Links

BULK HERBS, HERBAL EXTRACTS, AND HERBAL SUPPLIES

Mountain Rose Herbs www.mountainrose herbs.com

Starwest Botanicals www.starwest-botanicals.com

PLANT NURSERIES

Glasshouse Works: Plants Rare & Collectors www.glasshouseworks.com

Plant it Herbs Specializing in Chinese Medicinal Plants www.plantitherbs.com

SEEDS

Garden Guides - Seed Catalogue and Gardening Tips www.gardenguides.com

High Mowing Organic Seeds – Organic Vegetable, Flower, and Herb Seeds www.highmowingseeds.com

Johnny’s Seeds www.johnnyseeds.com

Organic Seeds from Park Seed Company www.organicseed.com

Ozark Seed Back www.one-garden.org

Richters Herbs – Medicinal, Culinary, Aromatic Plants and Seeds www.richters.com

Territorial Seed Company www.territorial-seeds.com

HERBAL RESOURCES

American Botanical Council www.herbalgram.org

American Herbalist Guild www.americanherbalistguild.com

National Center for the Preservation of Medicinal Herbs www.ncpmh.or

HERBAL DATA BASES

A Modern Herbal (By Mrs. Maude Grieve) www.botanical.com

Dr. Duke's Phytochemical and Ethnobotanical Database www.ars-grin.gov/duke

Henriette’s Homepagewww.henriettesherbal.com 

Lloyd Library and Museum www.lloydlibrary.org

 Southwest School for Botanical Medicine www.swsbm.com

PLANT PHOTOS

Cal Photos Berkeley’s data base of plant images http://calphotos.berkeley.edu

California Native Plant Society http://www.cnps.org/cnps/rareplants/slides

NUTRITIONAL EDUCATION RESOURCES

Dr. Mercola’s Website www.mercola.com

Price-Pottenger Nutrition Foundation www.ppnf.org

Rodale Institute www.rodaleinstitute.org/nutrition

FOOD, HEALTH, AND NUTRITION

The following websites and articles provide important information about numerous health related topics.

Artificial Sweetener

Aspartame & Aspartame Poisoning Information Site www.dorway.com

Cholsterol and Fat

Uncovering the Truth About America’s Most Demonized Nutrient www.cholesterol-and-health.com

The Skinny on Fats www.westonaprice.org

 Surprise – Saturated Fat Is Really Good For You http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2004/09/08/saturated-fat.aspx

Fermented Foods

Wild Fermentation www.wildfermentation.com

Genentically Modified Organisms (G.M.O.)

The Center For Food Safety www.truefoodnow.org

Institute for Responsible Technology www.responsibletechnology.org

The Genetic Conspiracy – Are Genetically Engineered Foods Dangerous?

http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2009/06/25/The-Genetic-Conspiracy--Are-Genetically-Engineered-Foods-Dangerous.aspx

 Union of Concerned Scientists www.ucsusa.org/food_and_agriculture

Organic Food and Products

Center For Food Safety www.truefoodnow.org

Local Harvest - Real Food, Real Farmers, Real Community www.localharvest.org

Eat Wild – Grass Fed Food and Facts www.eatwild.com

Organic Consumer www.organicconsumers.org

Shopper’s Guide to Pesticides

Environmental Working Group www.foodnews.org

World’s Healthiest Foods www.whfoods.com

Raw Milk

Farm to Consumer Legal Defense Fund www.ftcldf.org

Organic Pastures www.organicpastures.com

Real Milk www.realmilk.com

Real Milk Australia www.realmilkaustralia.com

Seafood

Seafood Selector – Choose Your Sea Foods Wisely

Environmental Defense Fund www.edf.org

Soy (More information listed above under G.M.O.s)

Soy Alert http://www.westonaprice.org/soy/index.html

The Truth About Soy www.soyonlineservice.co.nz

The Whole Soy Story www.wholesoystory.com

Vitamin D

The Miracle of Vitamin D www.westonaprice.org/basicnutrition/vitamindmiracle.html

Vitamin D Council www.vitamindcouncil.org

VACCINES

National Vaccine Information Center www.nvic.org

New Study Demonstrates Significant Harm From Just ONE Mercury-Containing Vaccine http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/200 9/10/22/New-Study-Demonstrates-Significant-Harm-From-Just-ONE-Mercury-Containing-Vaccine.aspx

LINKS OF INTEREST

North Coast Small Business Development Center www.northcoastsbdc.org

CANCER SUPPORT

Cancer Control Society www.cancercontrolsociety.com

Cancer Decisions www.cancerdecisions.com

Cancer Prevention Coalition www.preventcancer.com

Cancer Treatment Hospitals: Centers Offering Innovative Care www.cancercenter.com

Commonwealth – Health & Environmental Research www.commonweal.org

Exceptional Cancer Patients www.ecap-online.org

Mesothelioma – The Leading Mesothelioma Resource www.asbestos.com

Simonton Cancer Center www.simontoncenter.com